2.5 The Māori Land Court

The Māori Land Court (Te Kooti Whenua Māori) hears matters relating to Māori land and administers taiāpure-local fisheries tribunals.

Registry offices for the seven Māori Land Court districts are located in Whangārei, Hamilton, Rotorua, Gisborne, Hastings, Whanganui and Christchurch.

There are also information offices in Auckland and the court’s national office in Wellington.

Sitting dates for the Māori Land Court can be found at National Pānui(external link) on this site.

This page was last updated: